Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people believe that tourism sector growing day by day, which in turn boost the country's wealth. However, some people arguing that this can destroy the local traditions, but nobody cared about it. I completely agree with that this can cause harm to local cultures. This essay will explain how tourism will boost the country's economy and how will it destroy the traditions of the country. Firstly, it is likely most of the people believe that the tourism will play vital role in the nation's economic growth. The tourist will spend lots of money on visiting historical places. Which indirectly help other dependent sectors like restaurants, lodges, taxi drivers, shopkeepers etc. For example, if the person comes from US to visit the Taj Mahal in India, many sectors will benefit. Which indirectly boosts the country's economy. On the other hand, the most of the people feel that we are ignoring the damage to our culture caused by tourism. Although, the people from different countries visit our state will influence our traditions. For example, the fashion of wearing dresses changed and younger generation learning bad habits by seeing the tourists. In addition, they are addicted to drugs and crossing their limits, which is fearing factor. Moreover, they are forgetting our culture by following the western behaviour. So that is the reason, individuals complaining that we are often ignoring the harm to our tradition. In conclusion, most of the people believe that tourism will increase the state's economic growth. However, it will destroy our traditions. In my opinion, I completely agree that we are ignoring the side effects of tourism on our local habits and traditions.