In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is expected by some that the demand for paper-based press and books will decrease completely due to an increasingly digitalised society where the e-versions of correspondences and books are available for readers without additional payments. Personally, I believe that the vast majority of them will refuse from collecting information from offline sources. However, at the same time, it is highly likely that a certain number of people, who prefer printed materials, will still exist. The invention of computers has greatly influenced the way people search and receive information. This is because nowadays almost every average person owns a computer, as a result, individuals have free access to the Internet, which provides them with an unlimited source of relevant information, for example, weekly magazines or journals, blogs, online library etc. Importantly, it is possible for people to seek needed information resources without having to leave their homes or communities, what is necessary is to have electrical devices. If it were not for advancement in technology, people worldwide would not switch to digital versions of common information sources. The social importance of offline correspondence or books, however, should not be ignored. According to the latest data, the users of computers are the most, though, there are some categories of individuals, for instance, the elderly generation, who do not have any computer in their possession. Due to this factor, these people do not have any computer skills, which are required to be a good user of the Internet. For such unskilled in the gadgets people, the paper-based press is a more familiar and easier way to be informed. Once some people accustom to laptops, I can assume that people will refuse to buy printed sources of information. In conclusion, the reading habits of the most people are expected to alter because of the spreading the advancement technology, which resulted in the free access to the Internet. I am convinced that e-sources will not replace the books totally, in terms of some individuals who are not used to being a computer user.