Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The idea of compulsory military service for all young men, and possibly women, has been an increasingly heated topic, with some commentators suggesting that it could be beneficial. However, I firmly disagree with this viewpoint and I will address some reasons why I am against this idea. First of all, it is better for people to improve their other skills that fit their passion and align with their future careers, rather than undergoing military training. For instance, individuals who aspire to be engineers might prefer to polish their skills in areas such as computer programming, data analysis or search engine optimization. This can help them improve their employability and meet job market demands instead of wasting their precious time on irrelevant activities. As a result, compulsory military service could cause people to miss their job opportunities such as losing a job offer from their dream company. Another point to note is that the government should allocate funds to improve the quality of life for citizens rather than spending substantial amounts on military service. For example, The government has to spend huge sums on salaries for officers and staff, as well as on new military weapons or vehicles, such as submarines and aircrafts to increase military power. Instead, this money could be distributed to other sectors such as economic and social development. The government could use these funds to improve the overall standard of living by investing in infrastructure, subsidizing healthcare services, and offering free education programs, which are much more beneficial for the nation as a whole. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this idea of compulsory military service for young men and women. It is better to allow people to have their own free will and pursue their dreams rather than following the nation's desires.