In some countries, many people are choosing to leading an unhealthy lifestyle these days. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Unarguably, there is a growing tendency nowadays for leading a harmful lifestyle. When some people think that it can be useful, I believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits. The main merit of the detrimental style of life is the opportunity of buying pre-prepared meals. The reason for this is that we live in a technologically advanced society, so we often have no time to prepare home meals, especially when we go to work. As a result, such a possibility gives people a chance to save their time and spend it with their family, have a rest or travel. Not only is it important for certain persons, but it also has positive consequences for society and the economy. Because of that, such people become happier and more efficient. Moreover, spending money on ready meals brings money to large corporations, which can use part of their profits for charity. However, on no account should the negative consequences of such consumption be ignored. Unhealthy food can lead to a significant number of diseases such as heart-related diseases, diabetes and others. Furthermore, it is not only important for people and their families but also for society. If we have a large number of sick people, we will need to use most of the public funds for medical care. Extinction and ageing of the population can also occur, which is a negative value for any state, as it will be difficult to ensure the successful functioning of the economy. In conclusion, I would argue that the development of leading an unhealthy lifestyle has more drawbacks then conjunction used in comparatives than benefits.