Write about the following topic. People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, people are born to have longer lives rather than older generations. Positive and negative sides influence this case, and this essay will explain from both views. First, we should realise that this phenomenon could be affected by new inventions of nutritious food. Some scientists have dedicated their lives to utilising and processing healthy food. For instance, in the past, konjacs were used only for garnish and vegetables. Still, nowadays, thanks to scientists, it can be transformed into konjac rice, another alternative to carbohydrates and perhaps helps diabetics to eat low glycemic index carbohydrates. Furthermore, eating clean and well goes along with awareness of work-life balance. So, people not only eat healthy food but also build healthy life consistency by exercising regularly. Therefore, clean eating and exercising more can improve human quality of life. Although there are some benefits, living longer has some downsides. Since many ingredients change to healthy food, that might indicate food scarcity, to illustrate, many scientists and businesses will use and exploit more raw materials to produce many inventions of healthy food. Therefore, the raw material will slowly run out and cause scarcity in some countries. This also correlates with unequal food distribution, especially for agricultural countries, which become primary exporters of raw materials. If their food slowly runs out, the locals cannot eat or may experience starving food. Thus, exploiting raw materials for healthy food and unequal distribution could threaten humans' longer lives. In conclusion, both views give important reasons. The positives are more people are aware of eating more healthy food and do sport regularly. On the other hand, food scarcity and unequal food distribution will be future threats for humans.