Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues are ubiquitous these days. Many believe that loss of species of fauna and flora is mainly due to these environmental problems and others argue that there are more issues to tackle with. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the arguments and explain my support for the latter. Firstly, people who consider that the loss of plants and animal varieties is the main issue, may argue that the governments are focusing on preserving them because they believe that there is an imminent danger. Due to this, they are setting up conservatories for preserving species more than ever. For instance, the Indian government has set up a national conservatory for Bengal tigers and fresh water dolphins. The argument goes that if there is a need for conservation, then the loss of these species is high. However, I believe that there are more issues to worry about the environment. The global warming is a main concern. This is because the sea levels are rising, and the global temperature is getting higher as well. The research shows that the hurricanes and draughts are getting stronger than ever. As a result, every living being is getting impacted and loss of plants or animals is just one of the outcomes. If we focus on resolving the global warming, we should also be able to preserve all and any living beings.   To recapitulate, although loss of species is one of the environmental concerns that we see today, I feel that we should see the bigger picture and resolve global warming.