Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make their decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been believed by many that the society will become selfish if the parents allow their kids to do as per their own will and wish in every walk of life, whereas others think that the children can only have the right of decision in the matters that affect them. I agree with the former point of view, as it will help in the production of a moderate future generation. On the one hand, there is a belief that the equilibrium of the society will be disturbed and self centred individuals will be produced, if the kids enjoy the power of autonomy, and I also back this view. It means that if the young ones are given the powers to decide about every matter of their life like clothing, eating habits, travelling, making friends, and future decisions, then once they grow old they will be just thinking about their own lives only. Moreover, they will become bossy and stubborn. For instance, human psychology illustrates that the siblings of the rulers are mostly mean due to lack of inhibition during brought up. So, it's the duty of the parents to keep a check on the activities of their younger generation. On the other hand, it has been argued that the teenagers must be involved in the important decision makings. This will make them confident and help them to learn the art of judgement. Secondly, they will also become an able member of society, as they know the actual path of success. Furthermore, the younger generation becomes independent soon. For example, the same principle is being followed in the UK. Thus, the rights of the teenagers have to be given in their own hands. To conclude, if we want to have a successful nation, then we have to devise ways to uplift our kids in a proper way. They have to be taught the lessons of living and snubbed when they deviate from the right path.