It is now very easy to get all the news we need online, so there is no longer any need to pay for newspapers or expensive magazines. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Currently, Internet resources are becoming an increasingly popular way to obtain information. I think that the day when people stop buying newspapers and magazines is very close. I consider this phenomenon to be rather positive. Firstly, online information is much more accessible, convenient and diverse, which is also important, it is often free. By opening a site and clicking on the site tabs, a person will receive much more information than by buying and reading a newspaper. Of course, having received such convenience, most people simply refuse the outdated method. Moreover, the Internet really helps a person save not only time on searching for information but also a lot of money. Even paid subscriptions on the Internet are often much cheaper than, for example, a glossy magazine. Having bought a gadget once, you can forget about buying any paper resources for at least several years and distribute this money on other needs. In addition to comfortable use and saving time and money, the use of Internet resources helps humanity protect the environment. Paper production is a complex process that requires a lot of natural resources and contributes to pollution, so the online alternative seems much more environmentally friendly. To conclude, if you compare the Internet and paper news resources, it becomes clear that online information has many advantages over printed information, such as convenience, cost-effectiveness and environmental friendliness, while the advantages of printed resources over electronic ones could not be found. Therefore, I believe that the technological revolution has had a very positive impact on the media, giving them the opportunity to start a new era in their work.