Health experts believe that walking is a good exercise for health. However people are walking less nowadays. Why this is happening? How can people be encouraged to walk more.?

Generally, doctors recommend everyone to walk daily for 1-2 hours for having better health. Although, individuals in todays era do not have enough time for this due to the advancement of technology as well as they do not feel safe outside. This essay will elaborate on both the views. Earlier, there were no widgets or interactive smart phones, if someone has to make a call he need to go and stand in PCO, STD or ISD booth for a long time to book his call and keep roaming around till his turn comes. Secondly, while going for office one need to walk miles due to lack of transportation facilities. Which always keeps individuals fit and they also manage to complete their work on time. Lastly, people were fit as well has less number of diseases as their daily routine involves lots of physical activities. Recently, humans have so many options available to them due to cutting-edge of technology that they can do many things without moving from their chair. Furthermore, there are a lot of mobile applications using which one can order food, pay their bills and get a taxi. Because of this comfort people are not walking at all, they are simply sitting and relaxing getting the things done using mobiles. In addition, these interactive applications are also being used for official purpose where anyone can call individual at any point and they have to respond to survive in the competitive environment. Government and Employers should step up for their nation's health and employees respectively, where they can help in making nice and safe pedestrians walking place where people can love to walk and some competition need to be arranged which will encourage people to participate to stay fit. In order to conclude, walking is essential for all the people of the society stay fit and everyone needs to make a routine in their life. There is also a saying healthy person of the nation makes wealthy nation.