Some people think that secondary or high secondary students should be taught how to use money management as it important life skills. Do you agree or disagree??

Imparting knowledge about money management among the students of higher and secondary classes is relevant because it is a necessary skill. In my opinion, I do agree with this notion because this practice assists them to be understood the worth of finance and push them towards the savings for their upcoming life. First and Foremost, dealing with finance is an art that needs to be taught to teenagers as soon as possible. To be more precise, youngsters at an early age are not well-informed about the misuse of the petty cash given by their parents; therefore, they often spend them on unnecessary things such as smoking, drinking, and club parties that ruin their habits for a longer time. Hence, it is significant to make them responsible for the savings by giving them a piggy bank and ask them to put a small amount for instance Rs. 50, Rs.100, and RS.200 every month for their pocket money. This mode of collecting cash brings them a sense of investment and restricts their spendthrift habits. Furthermore, another benefit of handling finance is a stabilized life of teenagers. The invested amount can be utilized on other essential things, namely, studies, marriages, business, and many more. Moreover, when an individual steps out in adulthood and starts their career this attitude of preserving wealth provides them a secure life once they get old. Therefore, a person can be financially independent and control the unforeseen monetary crisis if required. In conclusion, I cannot but agree that it is highly beneficial to teach children regarding the outcome of financial management as it will aid them to recognize the importance of cash and encourage them toward monetary savings for their better future.