Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, the main environmental issues are associated with fossil fuels, such as coal, oil, and natural gas. Hence, it is argued in some nations that alternative energy sources should be promoted to improve the ecosystem of our planet. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, carbon emissions detrimentally affect marine and terrestrial lives. Establishing drilling systems in remote natural spaces puts many animal species in danger. For example, Russian oil platforms in Sakhalin release a huge amount of toxic substances into the sea harming marine species. As a result, the projects that require burning fuel procedures pollute animals' habitats leading to the extinction of some animal species. Accordingly, eco-friendly practices are essential to be considered in order to preserve biodiversity of the planet. Furthermore, frequent use of gasoline vehicles causes air pollution which has an adverse impact on human health. For instance, in China, many people are struggling with diseases connected to their lungs due to the tremendous amounts of gasoline transport on the roads which pollute the air. Consequently, almost 40% of the population experience cough and sore throat simply because there is no place to inhale fresh air. If the authorities promote hybrid cars making them more affordable, people will be encouraged to purchase them. In conclusion, the problem of carbon emissions needs to be tackled by the government and every individual. The implementation of alternative energy sources, hybrid cars, and green policies will guide individuals to respect the environment and take care of the planet Earth.