Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the amount of money spent on technology for space exploration is not necessary, and we can use them for different purposes. I completely disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will give two reasons why we should spend money on universe discovery. First of all, there will be never enough information, and the knowledge of space and the universe need to be expanded. People know little about the universe, whether there are other communities out of space, or resources and technologies that we still haven’t known about. Humanity needs to develop as well as have the ability to reach the outside world and defend ourselves if necessary. As a result, the budget spending on technology in this field is essential. Secondly, exploring space is not the thing that everyone can do. Famine, pollution, pandemics, global warming… are serious problems that many people have to suffer right now, but they can be changed by anyone, from the governments to each individual. But in terms of space exploration, there is a limit of people who are able to go into space, and also require high-tech facilities. Humans cannot want to discover the universe and be economical in spending on them at the same time. In conclusion, the money spent on technology for space exploration is reasonable as humans need to widen their knowledge about the universe, and developing technology for it is necessary.