An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

In recent years, a large number of highly skilled professionals are migrating from poorer nations to the developed nations. This results in many problems like understaffed institutions and loss of economy in the homeland. This essay will explain these problems in detail and provide some solutions. The most important issue is the lack of essential workers like doctors, engineers, and educators who are needed to improve the basic infrastructure of the country. For example, If there are no enough doctors to run a hospital, not everybody will get enough care. This may result in more pressure and overtime for the existing doctors forcing them to move out, amplifying the problem. In addition, due to the poor infrastructure, companies and corporations will hesitate to invest, causing a loss of economy. The solution to this issue is twofold: Better regulations from the government and better benefits for employees. To begin with, the lawmakers should create laws that will force the skilled labours to spend some predefined time in the motherland. For Instance, Indian government has mandated that the physicians need to spend two years in a rural hospital as part of their degree. This will ensure a steady supply of essential workers. Additionally, Institutions can offer better benefits like more salary, paid vacation and research opportunities. This can provide job satisfaction to the workers who may choose to stay in their existing jobs. To recapitulate, it is an undeniable fact that there is a brain drain happening in poorer places. This creates problems like inferior infrastructure and a bad economy. It is up to the governments and institutions to deal with this issue and they can begin by implementing some of the solutions suggested above.