Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, it is increasingly common to see paparazzi following the famous people. However, while some believe it is the cost that they pay for being famous, I agree with those who argue that they deserve some privacy. Firstly, people who believe that celebrities do not need privacy argue that fans deserve to know all aspects of their hero’s life. This is because, the basic human instinct is to imitate and follow their heroes which is fulfilled by the media through invading their private lives. Also, many believe that the celebrities enjoy the fact that their followers can see all aspects of their lives. The argument goes that if someone decides to live in a glass house, should not be afraid of the stones thrown at them. However, I side with those who believe that they deserve some privacy because it can cause considerable physical and mental issues. This is because, they live in a constant state of fear because of being followed. This can result in significant stress and other mental issues. For Instance, the death of Princess Diana happened because of paparazzi following her motorcade. Additionally, it can create problems that can end their career. This can happen when the media publish unverified gossips about a celebrity causing harm to their reputation   To conclude, although many believe that the famous personalities should trade their private life for the fame, I agree with those who believe they should be given the privacy that they deserve because the right to privacy is a basic human right.