Band 8 IELTS Essay Sample | Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill . Do you agree or disagree

People usually think that in all phases of education like from beginning to higher studies, institutions consume more time on teaching theories instead of focusing on experimental work. In my opinion, it's true that a bunch of time is used in learning concepts rather applying this into a real time content. However, it is also a fact that without having the theoretical concepts, we cannot bring them into a practice. As it is known that most of the institutes follow the conventional method of teaching including reading and writing. Due to this, students spend more time on the teaching factual information which tends to be neglected the hand-on experiments. For example, the computer subject has more chapters as compared to the practical while this course needs a balance between theories and hand-on experiments. If academies only focus on learning then children may lose their interest in that subject. Further, the teachers are also bound to complete their course outline in a limited time with the frame for that reason factual knowledge is more emphasized. On the other side, there are some institutes where they have updated their course curriculum according to the current requirements. Since this is the era of technology and inventions. We need to be more focus on experimental work. For instance, I am giving lessons to the 7th grade students, their science text book added a portion of practical work so they are teaching scientific laws with real time experiments. Through this way students memorize these laws with clear concepts. In conclusion, I certainly agree that our schooling system should upgrade their educational level. They should equally divide the course of each subject in two portions so that students can have exposure of both theories, and practical skills.