It's better to work alone because people in groups spend too much time talking.' Do you agree?

It is argued that working alone is better than working in groups because people spend a significant amount of time talking. From my perspective, I contend that working in groups is more preferred due to the rise in productivity and the improvement of communication skills. To begin with, teamwork is considered to be more beneficial because it can boost productivity. This is because, instead of working alone, which means a person has to bear all the tasks included in a project, taking that individual a long time to accomplish, many people in a team can absolutely divide the whole project into small tasks, which helps them to finish their given assignment in a short period of time. For that reason, productivity can be boosted dramatically by having more time to complete one task. For example, according to the New York Times, shorter time of doing a presentation in a team than working alone is recorded more and more. In addition, working in a team also has the advantage of enhancing the technique in communicating. Due to the fact that everyone in group has to discuss one thing with each other, they have to use their words properly by arranging them logically in order to make other members comprehend. Once individuals try to express their speech in the most logical way, their skill in communication will definitely be improved because they can maintain the coherence in their words. Therefore, there would be an enhancement in communication skills when people work in groups. In conclusion, I still believe that teamwork is advantageous because it not only increases productivity but also innovates the way individuals speak.