Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, knowledge about past, present and future is vital in any field. Some people believe that there is no value of knowing past and history. However, others disagree with the statement that the past has no importance in human life. I do not completely agree with the statement as the past is necessary for an individual to understand the present circumstances. My views will be discussed further. Knowledge of the past is important for the people who does have time to make mistakes and correct it or learn from it. In other words, compared to the older generations with youth in recent time, they don't have time to learn from the beginning. For instance, If someone wants to start up a new business in any field, even though having a lack of experience, he can go through the previous results and statistics of the successful firms to get knowledge and deep information. Additionally, History and Ancient pieces are huge resources of learning and no one can abandon this fact. Furthermore, Infrastructures of historical places and forts is a great inspiration to today's modern architects. Overall, future and present can be predicted by looking at the past, so it is vital. On the other hand, the past is unchanged phenomena. It's said that, "What is done cannot be undone, even if you go to London". Moreover, some horrible happenings and situations happened in past life can affect a person's mental health if they refused to forget the past and live in present. As a result, they trouble with psychological problems and depression. To conclude, It seems to me that, Past is precious for anyone as one can learn and influenced by the past, which definitely outweigh the drawbacks of negative past.