Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much. Do you agree or disagree? What other types of job should be highly paid?

Part of people think that entertainers such as movie stars and singers or sports stars are paid too high. I disagree with this statement, because what the public sees is just a part of the effort that entertainers put and they also don't have a private life of their own. Firstly, for entertainers what you see of them is not everything they do. They put effort before and behind their stage. For most entertainers, there is preparation or practising time before they get to show themselves or confront the audience. For instance, sports stars exercise and practice for more than 10 years before becoming professionals. And even after they become professionals, they put daily effort into developing their techniques and skills to perform. In Korea, most baseball players start their practice when they are in elementary school so they spend about 9 years before becoming professionals. Also, entertainers don't have private lives of their own. Everyone wants to know everything about them, and they think it is their right. As a result, for stars, it is hard to have a private life. There are lots of rumours and scandals and that makes entertainers very stressed and depressed. Thus, to endure this kind of problem it seems fair enough to get paid more compared to others. For example, Most Hollywood stars are angry or depressed about being exposed to things that they don't want to share with people. Some even suicide because of the apparatchiks and the bad comments about their personal lives. This phenomenon means that being an entertainer is a very risky job to take. In conclusion, in my opinion, entertainers work enough to get paid big money because they put a lot of effort before the performance, and they have to open their daily lives to citizens.