Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions

From the start of the 20th century there was a significant growth in the number of races which are vanishing and some of the creatures are getting extinct during this time. As a result of deforestation, global warming this is happening. With some of the Go Green initiatives and creating forest reserves across the globe this can be controlled over a period of time. Deforestation was one of the primary reasons for the increase of endangered species, also in the name of urbanization various forests are destroyed or cut down for the construction of houses, roads, industries which leads to no place for animals thereby all these creatures are getting vanished. Also with this, the temperature of the globe is increased, rainfall pattern will affect, extreme weather conditions. Wet these adverse conditions, many races do not have a favourable environment for reproduction and they get extinct day by day. In the recent days sparrow which is a small bird was not visible and the number of birds across global was reduced due to the unfavourable atmosphere. With the help of various nonprofit organizations across the globe, there was more awareness created nowadays, which lead to more Go Green initiatives, also companies are spending or investing in cam pining for these programs. Many countries are joining hands to create forest reserves, which will help to revive the chances of saving the endangered species, these reserves are helping to create wildlife, more plantation, more greenery. There was an increase Indian tigers recently from 100 to 250 which is a good progress to save the endangered species. To conclude with the help of new techniques and advances in research the number of species getting extinct are increasing. Slowly the world is marching towards a sign of progress.