Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspaper will remain the main source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is believed that the number of people who read the information and other documents on the internet, is on the rise, nowadays. However, the traditional printed papers provide continually the major storages for news for a variety of citizens. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view. The key reasons why the crowd bears a thought that the press is inferior that the online news is related to its higher level of convenience and the financial perspective. Thanks to the booming of technology, human can follow and seek various updated information suiting their demand on the internet, illustrated by visible features and animated videos with a click on the screen, which they would not reap from the printed papers. Second, reading the online news may be more economical than the traditional newspaper due to the fact that most of the channels in which equip users with endless resources, might not charge for reading the information. For example, readers can use the cyberspace to find their favourite magazines without paying the least amount of money, which they may have to bear the greater cost, if they buy in the bookstores. In conclusion, comparison with the traditional newspapers, the internet facilitates people not only the educational tools but also the recreational purpose. Not to mention that the online news would play a vital role in contributing to the environment protection since this kind of magazine may not consume the natural resources, the plants in particular, and others materials such as the printed ink. Some studies showed that the thousands of square meters of the forest are logged in and the great deal of ink made from the chemical used for the publish needs as well as tons of old pieces of press and reading materials is needed to treat on a yearly basis, which results from the printing industry. Consequently, the more magazine produced the more areas of the plants disappeared and volume of litters threw into the nature, which means governments invest the great budget in dealing with this issue including reforestation and treating the waste. To conclude, it seems to me that reading the news on the cyberspace brings more benefits than the printed newspaper, therefore, my choice is this kind of the news.