Women can do everything that men can and they even do it better. They also can do many things that men cannot. But it is a fact that their work is not appreciated as much as men’s, although they have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career… It is said: “A woman’s place is in the home.” What do you think?

Women can perform better than men in all activities, is the major ongoing discussion in recent times. Some commentators argue that they can work much better than men, however, women is not recognised in the work for their efforts is the complaint, even though they give up everything for their families and work. I personally believe that women's ability towards work is determined based on their countries' culture, moreover, genetic difference also plays a key role. This essay will support above statement by giving examples from newspapers and journal articles. Firstly, genetically men are stronger than women when comes to physical works. This is because of genetic difference which humans harnessed from generations, where women cannot compete with men when doing heavy lifting and moving. In fact, Olympic games or international sporting events are the best examples to show the physical difference between men and women. These are the events where the separate competition is held for both genders. This is completely because of their genetic differences. It is clear that women can do anything better than men is a false statement. Secondly, women's work is not recognised in many workplaces in the society, even though they do a lot of sacrifice. This is completely based on the traditional viewpoint. In fact, countries like Africa and Iran where women are not allowed to do any kind of work. Moreover, they are allowed to look after the family only. These kind of religious traditions can play a significant role in dictated women's rights in some countries. However, in western countries like the USA and UK has given significant importance for women. As a result, recognition of women working is completely based on the countries and their traditions. In conclusion, I strongly believe that women is not equal to men when comes to physical works and women's identity in their work is completely based on social living and religion.