Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. studying on your own taking lessons with a private tutor taking lessons as part of a class taking lessons online going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Nowadays, knowledge of foreign languages is one of the basic necessary skills and we have a lot of opportunities to learn and improve it. For instance, we can do this on our own, especially given the vast array of educational resources, but in this case there is a disadvantage in the long learning period and the lack of feedback from the real person. We can also study with the tutor remotely and be more confident in the material, but this way is more expensive than the first option and its effectiveness depends on the teacher. From my point of view, another option is the fastest and most efficient, but also the most stressful and difficult, is to go live in the country with native speakers. One of the most popular options to learn languages is to move to a country with a suitable linguistic environment and it is a very common in Saudi Arabia, China, Russia, European and many other countries. On the one hand, this is an incredibly valuable experience, but on the other hand, according to their requirements, the student must have a sufficiently high current level of knowledge of the language, so it does not approach beginners. According to the student reviews, this is a very fast and professional development of skills, but also very expensive. Another popular method of learning is to find a native tutor and study remotely. There are some difficulties, because it is not always easy - ideally, it should not just be a native speaker of the language, but also an experienced lecturer who is able to train a foreigner. This is also a very positive option, but it’s more intensive, and you can spend a lot of time looking for a teacher. This route is also very popular in many countries, such as Japan, where there is a special JET program aimed at attracting English language teachers from other countries. Finally, as a basic and universally accessible way of learning the language, it is possible to learn the language independently. It’s also a very common opportunity nowadays, because we have a lot of mobile applications and textbooks and programs that focus on classroom-free learning. There are many benefits in this way, such as saving money, the flexible system, because you are not dependent on anyone else, but at the same time it usually takes more time and the ability to organize your own education regularly. In conclusion, I would like to stress that the best way to combine all these methods into a single package is to be in a real language environment, but at the same time study independently and try to find a private teacher. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given, that in alignment with the current course, in the near future new and more accessible programs and options for learning foreign languages will appear.