Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately. Do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

There is no point in denying that every school has somewhat bad students. Most will agree that they may have a negative impact on performance their classmates, teachers and the institution itself, but one can only argue how schools should handle these kind of students. Obviously, the easiest solution can be just to separate disobedient kids into separate groups and teach them accordingly. However, as it is always the case with easiest solutions it is not the right one. Some may not realise it, but a decision like this will have bigger consequences than just student performance. Dividing kids by their behaviour is same as class segregation in regular society. Children who behaved bad will behave even worse and most likely will consider group of students that they were separated from to be more privileged and that fact alone is enough to spark a lot of conflicts in the school backyard. In my opinion, the key to solving this problem is understanding the reason behind bad behaviour. In most cases it is caused by some kind of issue at home or with someone in class, so school staff must look for a reason why it is happening in the first place, by cooperating with other children and their parents. For instance, a boy who always screams and interrupts the teacher during lesson, may be more willing to rethink his actions after someone will show empathy to the struggle he is going through. To summarise, separating children by groups can be an option, of course, but in the long run, any institution and society would benefit more from the more personalised approach, even though it takes more time.