Many people say that we have developed into a “throw-away society”, because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To want degree do you agree with that opinion?

I totally agree with that opinion that we tend to get rid of our trash and elastic bags, which we are not able to deal with, leading to the development of “throw-away society”. I will discuss about my perspectives in the following essay. In my view, advertising plays an important role in increasing the huge amount of solid waste in recent years. All most advertisements deliver such messages that the latest version of an item with more features is always better, useful and trendier than the old one, and people who possess these kinds of stuff could improve their self-portrait, confidence and even social status. For this reason, more and more old products are discharged into the environment to give more slots for new ones even though they still in good condition and perfectly functional. At the same time, I believe that another cause is products made from elastic are more convenient, attractive and cheaper than other materials, especially moulded bags which are often used once and throw away. Moulded bags are widely used in any aspect alive, such as covering others stuff, shopping, storing foods in supermarkets and kitchen, etc. That usually ends up in a trash bin after using because it is a low-cost and disposable product. Therefore, elastic bags are filling up the environment because it is dependable and virtually indestructible. In conclusion, I completely agree with that view that we are covering our habitats by throwing away rubbish and elastic bags so that we have built up the development of “throw-away society”.