Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this new era of globalisation, technological advancement has been widespread. Inevitably, many multifaceted industries depend on artificial intelligence to conduct robust and holistic outcomes. However, the power of this technology is infinite, no one knows the significance of the impact it could bring to humanity. Therefore, citizens all around the world have been concerned to whether the implementation of this source of science could lead us to more harm than good. Ultimately, this strong automation is indispensable as it eases the workload of our labourers. Firstly, this progression has allowed society to connect with people all around the world via video telecommunications. Moreover, international interactions between leaders around the world ought to strengthen the sociopolitic socio-political sociopolitics and economic state of the nation. For example, the Malaysian prime minister and the president of Turkiye had a session together via Skype to discuss the relationship of the two countries in terms of export. Obviously, this was integral as the government could form alliances to collaborate synergies in the future. On the other hand, biotechnological advancement is substantial in incorporating the roles of biology, technolgy, and engineering to fight medical drawbacks. To illustrate this, scientists are developing cures for rare hereditary diseases, such as haemophilia (a sickness that causes the unability of a person to produce sufficient amount of platelets). Nevertheless, medicinal technology has produced a prevention by creating micromolecules of artificial clotting mechanisms to replace non-functioning ones. In addition, without proper mechanisation, this cure will never be obtained. In conclusion, technology aligned with science and mechanics are stringent in producing effective results. Undoubtedly, this technology is limitless, making it the responsibility of earthlings to not be inordinate, and use it wisely. Notably, the government should allocate more funds to the research and development (R&D) of micro and macro technological devices in order to create a safer mechanism for the utilisation by all age groups.