With the increase in demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Due to the rise in the number of advancements, the requirement of oil and gas has become scarce. In the meantime, the unexplored areas of the world should be opened up to access to more resources. In my opinion, I completely agree with this fact, because the utilization of these unconventional resources is in a high surge. Firstly, our current supply is not fast enough to match the surging need. Indeed, we still rely on the old sources for the supply of fuel. Which may not survive for a number of days. Moreover, if we continuously exploit resources in certain areas, it will probably lead to a stringent condition and also the consequence may be devastating. For example, gulf countries are the major suppliers in the entire world, when it comes to high quality fuel. However, if we only extract from this particular region, it may not thrive for a longer time, and also the prices will spike like anything. Thus, without having multiple sources, it would be so tough to cop up the requirements. Secondly, there are a number of unexplored places around the world, which comprises immense potential of crude oil and gas for our utilization. In addition, these sources are unpredictable and we do not know the quality of that particular source. For this condition, the best possible solution would be exploring the places and extracting the resources. Which could be an ultimate solution for the rising scarcity problem. Therefore, it is pretty apparent that, we have a find new place and make use of the fuels. In conclusion, it is very clear that, to match the upcoming struggles and demands it is an obligation to find new places and make them as a new provider for the surging needs. Or else, the existing gas and oil providers may deplete the sources.