some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Studying in college oftentimes guides students to distinct preferences for activities. Nowadays, taking additional courses outside of the main study fields is increasingly popular among some learners, whereas others would prefer to devote their whole time and focus to preparing for a qualification. On the one hand, I agree that additional subjects offer students a wide range of fresh knowledge and even new expertise aside from their major. Nevertheless, there is an inevitable issue that they frequently overlook primary tasks from their main lecturers due to unbalanced time management and dwelling too much on extra-curricular activities. For example, many Indonesian students from various departments and faculties partake in entrepreneurship communities within their college environment to gain practical learning in planning and organising an enterprise or a business yet forgetting their main academic obligatory. Furthermore, it is often argued that these extra courses will only lead them towards confusion on what paths to follow in their future career. On the other hand, strictly concentrating and dedicating all their time to earning expertise qualifications, represents a compulsory activity that university students should abide by. It allows them to accomplish both academic responsibilities and practical skills for careers, as these goals are closely aligned with the major and supervised by campus authorities. One only drawback is that students might miss out on abundant opportunities to build or expand their network which is also essential to help elevate them in any future endeavours. In conclusion, I believe that the best way forward to maximize potential and experience during college is to employ both strategies in tandem with a consistent implementation of time management. Students may involve themselves in other courses or practical learning outside their major organising their remaining time of the day to learn and review material and assignments from formal academic classes.