Some people think that hard work and determination are the keys to success in life. Some, on other hand, think that there are other factors behind a successful life. Give your opinion.

Regarding my work experience, during the last academic year in my BS, which is known as ‘The Internship’, the general clinical rotations were deeper in knowledge about Pediatrics, Surgery, and Gynecology and Obstetrics, and my elective program consisted of seven months related to Internal Medicine. Subsequently, after my graduation, my clinical performance was focused on the Internal Medicine field mainly related to critical care, emergency room, and inpatient health care. Additionally, taking specific continuing education courses to learn the most innovative strategies about COVID-19 management and The Fundamental Critical Care Support certified by The Society of Critical Care Medicine. After my backgrounds and experiences in all scenarios, namely academic, work, and research, not only my critical thinking and problem-solving skills have developed faster but also the relationship between the technological field and medicine has awakened my interest. This is mostly because there are endless techniques that have rocketed the bioinformatics and health informatics research, health care database analysis, health administration, and public health. Therefore, I am undertaking a virtual Postgraduate Program in Artificial Intelligence at The University of Texas at Austin, which has given me tools aimed at Python Programming Code, Machine Learning, and Neural Networks in addition to continuing education courses about Linear Algebra and Statistics. Nowadays, I am interested in following a research pathway related to Bioinformatics & Health Informatics with a medium-term goal of applying for a PhD Program in highly competitive universities such as Harvard, Yale, New York University, or Columbia. As a consequence of this, my short-term purpose is to build a stronger and more precise profile by acquiring and emphasizing all knowledge which is required. Therefore, I am applying for this Certificate Diploma of Research Studies at Torrens University due to its high-quality content with a structured program that will strongly support my curriculum to expand and apply my knowledge in research in a holistic way by giving me tools about Critical Literature, Preliminary Research Thesis, and Qualitative Research Methods for Public Health, and providing me an excellent environment, in terms of facilities and courses, to obtain outstanding scientific training and face professional and academic challenges. The vision of this Certificate Diploma of Research Studies is very ambitious and complete, which fits perfectly with my expectations and goals for my professional and personal growth. For all these reasons, I consider myself a very competent, capable and enthusiastic candidate and it would be an honour if my application for this program is accepted.