Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. - studying on your own - taking lessons with a private tutor - taking lessons as part of a class - taking lessons online - going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Nowadays, knowledge of several languages is one of the basic necessary skills and we have got a lot of opportunities to learn and improve it. For instance, we can choose a self-study way, especially given the vast array of educational resources, but in this case there are some disadvantages in the long learning period and the lack of feedback from a real person. We can also study with a tutor online, but this option is more expensive and its effectiveness depends on the teacher. From my point of view, another option is the fastest and most efficient, but also the most stressful and difficult, it is to go live in the country with native speakers. One of the cheapest, basic and universally accessible ways of learning on your own. It is a very common opportunity nowadays, because we have a lot of available resources. There are many benefits, such as saving money, the flexible and independent system, but at the same time it usually takes more time and not everyone is able to organize themselves. Another of the most expensive and popular options is to move to a country with the target language and it is very common in Russia, China and in many other countries. On the one hand, this is an incredibly valuable experience, very fast and professional development of skills, but on the other hand, according to their requirements, the student should have had a sufficiently high current level of knowledge and it was not suited to beginners. Finally, we have the opportunity to find a native tutor and study remotely. There are some difficulties – not enough to find a native speaker, it is also important to be a professional lecturer, because learning progress very much depends on this choice. As far as I know, there are many web platforms, which specialize in the search and selection of a teacher, for instance in Russia. In conclusion, I would like to stress that the best way is to combine all these methods and to be in a real language environment, but also study independently and try to find a private teacher. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given, that in alignment with the current course, in the near future new and more accessible programs and options for learning foreign languages will appear.