New technologies have changed the way people spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent few decades, we have seen a rapid development of technology lead to change how people enjoy their spare time. Despite some obvious drawbacks of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, as the result of developed technology, electronic games and the Internet became the common choices for people for leisure. However, it may cause some health problems when people devote too much time playing games and the Internet. For example, people who keep their eyes glued continuously to screens may suffer from eyestrain. In addition, it also effects on social relationships. Because these ways of entertainment are extremely addictive, they prefer to stay in their room playing games rather than hang out with their friends or families, lead to an isolated society. Although it has several downsides, I still believe new technology has brought a vast number of advantages for human-being. Due to the internet, people satisfy with different types of entertainment in spare time, such as watching movies, listening to music or learning different languages. Furthermore, video games also help people enhance some useful skills for their real life. Teamwork, as an example, which would be extremely useful in work and social life can be enhanced through an online game like Legends of League. In conclusion, it is true that there are disadvantages to new technology cause some problems in human life. But, in my views, the benefits of this modern trend are more significant for entertainment and development in their leisure time.