It is said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that government authorities utilize an inappropriately large portion of their budgets on nature preservation instead of dealing with more essential issues. I firmly believe that such measures are crucial to world safety as well as other problems’ solutions. To start with, the modern world and its challenges are highly interconnected. There is no denying the fact that the complexity of reality has posed new concerns about global merits. For example, global warming impacts less developed countries mostly, as they rely heavily on agriculture which is disrupted by deforestation and resource depletion. If governments want to reduce poverty, they need to improve their national policy towards nature protection to provide job opportunities for their citizens. In the Philippines, the quality of life decreased drastically because of the natural disasters that appeared due to climate change. Thus, to fight these challenges, the state should implement vital wildlife protection measures. Moreover, governments are the only bodies that can influence the climate change issue. According to statistics, the highest greenhouse gas emissions are contributed by manufacturing businesses worldwide. For instance, in the Russian Federation, thermal power plants emit more carbon dioxide than any household does. Whereas the state bodies do not regulate factories, people will continue to pollute wildlife to exploit all the financial benefits, and each separate individual will never stop this. In conclusion, I want to emphasize the fact that the state bodies are required to save our planet and, furthermore, to overcome other pressing issues. Governments’ ecological regulation provides a smooth and complex approach to a host of modern concerns. Besides, nation authorities are in charge of business regulation and law enforcement, so they possess more channels and resources to address wildlife conservation issues.