There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Although it is sometimes thought that traditional music should give priority than International music, others think we are required to listen to a variety of music. I accept the fact that music is needed and it must be depend on mood. On the one hand, some people prefer listening to local music over music from other countries and it related to their background. Firstly, it can be because of lack of awareness. For example, in a village where I grew up as a child, we used to listen to local music as we never got an opportunity to try different tunes. Later on, when we shifted to an urban area, I started liking other songs too. Secondly, it can also be based on traditional values and religious beliefs of a person. In other words, if a person belongs to certain group of community which will have restrictions and because of that, it will limit a person's freedom to listen to new music. On the other hand, we have people who think music is essential as it will help in maintaining mental health and I agree. There is a saying - "Mood will decide the music " and I strictly believe that. I personally switch between different genres based on my day. If my day was stressful then I will listen to the classics. In India, music therapy is gaining fame as they treat people will mental problems by making them listen to the sounds of nature like Water, Wind and so on. To conclude, in some areas, listening to local music is preferred. I personally belief that there must be a bridge between type of music and mood.