In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, in many countries the number of individuals prefer being isolated and staying alone more than the previous years. This essay totally disagrees with the statement and will explain the side effects of the single lifestyle and how it damages cultural values. The vast majority of the world's population promotes living alone. The particular reason for the circumstance related to career goals and how that creates ambitious people who seek more success in their lives. In fact, intuitional preferences in work life lead many people into distracted from community values and fail to integrate for next generation. Because of that, the big cities, especially megapolises experience hardship to protect their family traditions and historical manners built over the years. For example, the traditional household in Azerbaijan reunites all family members and most of the time kids choose to stay in the same home with their old parents and this way they can transmit traditions. However, today many youngsters choose to be separate and build their own space without their family. Another impact that we face today is a steady decrease in the number of reproductions. The actual reason for decline happens to be connected with loneliness; hence, the individuals get less interested in focusing on their private lives and deny the responsibilities that come with it. That's why, most of the time they choose mindfulness over a hectic life with kids. The severe situation is warning most countries to take action in the process of building family benefits plans to prevent upcoming populational decline as it causes the main problem in the workforce. For instance, Germany was one of the countries that faced de-population in the past 10 years time. The government became unable to protect its population and was forced to improve its immigration policy to fulfil the country's need for workers. In conclusion, a single lifestyle leads to cultural distraction and damages the authenticity of manners. It is also a primary concern for the world's population to get under threat of decline that creates vulnerability of the governance and the reproductional issues over the years.