Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree ore disagree ?

One of the most controversial issues today relates to the financial aspect of cultural and historical attractions that tourists and locals have to endure. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of tourist attraction prices considerably outweigh their disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that it supports the local economy. It is also possible to say that cultural and historical attractions also benefit their owners, generating enormous profits. One good illustration of this is the high prices of museum entrances in cities like Paris or Amsterdam. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that, in fact, tourists should pay more for this type of activity. People often have this opinion because they tend to think that they should’t pay as much for the reason that it is part of their culture. A second point is that people usually think cultural and historical activities are overpriced. A particularly good example here is that in some countries, even the locals refuse to attend such places just because of the high prices. As we have seen, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that foreigners ought to pay a little extra for those cultural and historical attractions, although I tend to believe the overall prices should be lowered.