“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Precautionary measures in medical treatment are always significantly cheaper and more effective than treating the consequences of the disease, so funding prevention and informing people about this possibility is crucial for people's well-being. I am exceptionally in favour of the fact that prevention is the basis of human well-being. Therefore, physical activity and nutrition are the keys to the successful prevention of various complexities of a person's well-being. Physical activity is an essential factor in a healthy person and lays the foundation for longevity and ultimately the minimization of treatment during a person’s life. There is a saying: “movement is life”. This proverb contains the basic principle that movement is essential for our bodу. For instance, four hours a week can assist people in avoiding heart problems. Nutrition is a critical factor for decreasing a person’s risk of illness. We are what we eat; this is a principle that the vast majority of healthy people live by. For example, there is a study that makes a connection between meat and cancer in China. The study concluded that people who ate meat were more likely to get cancer than people who ate vegetables and rice, causing a massive wave of cancer illnesses across China. In conclusion, sports activities and a balanced and correct nutrition are the basis for a full and healthy lifestyle, which in turn can help people avoid unnecessary treatment. Furthermore, it will help maintain the well-being of the individual, which is much better than expensive drugs or hospitals.