Some people think that male leaders always lead us to violence and conflict, but female leaders are better than male leaders to gives the better governed and more peaceful society. Do you agree or disagree?

History has shown us that the male leaders of countries tend to lean towards the side of war when resolving conflicts. Women are seen as a more peaceful alternative when it comes to leadership. I totally disagree with this point of view based on two highly specific reasons. In general, wars and conflicts in history are not depending on the leader’s gender, it is associated with the desire of human being. For example, the industrial revolution in the 18th century in European demanded a huge number of cheap labours, materials and fuels. So that European leaders at this time decided to conquer East-South Asia, where met all their requirements for the economic development of their countries. All in all, I would argue that those decisions are definitely not a product of the personality traits of a leader, but a reflection of the perspectives of various people and groups involved. On the other hand, there is no guarantee that if a woman leads a country or a society, they are better to govern and maintain peace. The former leader of Myanmar, as an example, is a woman. Although she was granted the honourable Nobel Peace Prize, the regulations of her government fired the religious conflicts between Buddhism and Muslim communities. Therefore, the large number of ethnic people was killed, lost their homes and became refugees. In conclusion, I strongly believe that women do not hold the key to world peace, what we need is government leaders who could implement feasible policies to cease hostilities.