Some people believe that children are given too much free time.They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children shoul spend their time?

While some individuals consider that young ones are provided the abundant leisure time, and instead of wasting, it should be utilised for some educational purposes, I believe that there are other effective methods which can prove beneficial for their all round development. This essay will discuss that it can be used to enhance their creativity and further moral values are of a great significance for them. To commence with, it is not appropriate to compel children to become a bookworm rather their extra hours should be used to bring out their hidden talents.Since in the current situation, they are facing stiff competition with the children's of the global world, therefore it has become a necessity to explore other dimensions.They can be made to participate in extracurricular activities, such as dance, music, painting, and many more. For instance, in India, age group of 7-12 years show a keen fascination towards distinct sports activities and they are proving themselves with excellent outcomes and strong dedication. Moreover, unarguably, in the present era, most of them lack moral behaviour and they do not depict respect to their elders.. In other words, these days they spend most part of the day in front of the TV or computer screen and watch violent crime scenes which are detrimental for their mental development. Hence, it is an onus on parents to allocate the proper time for the healthy growth of their wards, and in the meantime, they should be taught how to behave with others. For example, in major cities of the world, care-givers are given training by different welfare organisations to instill moral values in the younger generation, which have been proved successful. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that academic knowledge is must for every individual, it has become essential to look for the overall progress than mere school work. This essay discussed the vitality of imparting moral education as well as the importance of utilising their leisure time in bringing out their unknown talents.