In a number of countries around the world, income inequality is a growing issue. What are the causes of income inequality and how it can be dealt with?

In this current world, numerous countries are facing several problems that need immediate solutions. One of these important issues is the different wage rates among their people. This condition has led to an increase in individuals' dissatisfaction. The following paragraphs will examine the fundamental causes of the issue and give real-world ways out. Firstly, inequality of income is something that can be related to the level of education. This means that individuals with higher degrees will earn better salaries. For example, a manager from a top-tier company who gets his position because of his graduate degree gains $100,000 a year, while an uneducated, mediocre employee who works in a textile factory collects only $25,000 in twelve months. To overcome this issue, humans should be more aware of the disadvantages of a lack of knowledge, and they should pursue higher education. Therefore, this will allow us to mitigate the differences in salary. Secondly, this problem can arise from different policies among the employers involved. This relates to the fact that the minimum wage policy in company A can be different from company B, notwithstanding the same in their business process. For instance, workers in shoe factory ABC are paid $15 per hour, while workers in sandal factory XYZ are paid $13 per hour. To resolve this issue, there should be a rule from the government that restricts the minimum wage in a particular business area, so that employees in the same sectors can earn a similar income. Thus, this will tackle the cause of the problem with the different wage rates. In conclusion, income inequality in some countries demands immediate attention and response. By adopting the proposed solutions above, we will eliminate the issue.