In modern life, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food and in other products like clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, in many nations, animal products such as food, clothing items, or even medicine has gained popularity. Nonetheless, alternative methods available can replace the goods from animals due to scientific or technological breakthroughs. There are several compelling reasons why people had better mitigate to harness of animals in the food and fashion sectors. Firstly, with respect to food, since the processing of cuisines from animals is not guaranteed, consuming it can put human health in jeopardy. To offer a salient example, in poverty-stricken regions such as in Vietnam, in order to make profits, those foods could contain stimulants that trigger detrimental impacts for consumers. Moreover, in terms of the garment industry, persons can use high-quality synthetic materials available in lieu of the animal's fur to make leather clothes or accessories. In fact, clothes made from artificial materials are not only cheaper, but also warmer than natural materials. Furthermore, there are numerous reasons why researchers should be in search of non-animal alternative methods. One of the chief reasons is that it would be much more beneficial if scientists could work on a virtual modelling system than animal testing. By doing sophisticated computer programs, this reduces the number of dead animals due to experiments, especially the endangered species. Furthermore, animals are dissimilar to human beings and therefore reducing the accuracy in testing. Thus, scientific institutions tend to pay prohibitively expense for analysis and only gain meaningless results. By way of conclusion, I am of the opinion that sacrificing animals to produce food and other merchandise is unnecessary. Besides, each individual and authority should join hands to preserve animals, especially those that are in danger of extinction.