Government should spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performance for general public. Do you agree or disagree?

Today we have plenty of professional arts and sports which are growing day by day. A lot of them have become so popular in recent years. A dispute has arisen on the basis of spending money by the government to support the development of sports and art in school for the students rather than fostering professional sports and art performance. In this essay, we will discuss about it. To begin with, encouraging the young generation, especially from schools has its own benefits. Starting with discipline, kids who possess a higher interest in sports tend to be smarter compared to the rest. However, there are a lot of children who go unrecognized with talent due to the lack of financial support. Eradication of financial issues creates children with talent in arts and sports to focus on their abilities thus creating international as well as Olympic players in the country. One major reason parents aren' t supportive is that the majority of them fall into middle-class or lower-middle-class families making their parents to cope with their current life situation. This can be changed by implementing the idea of providing funds by the government to schools to nurture the talents of children. Additionally, A survey conducted by the University of Harvard found that, a wide range of students don' t follow their passion for arts and sports because of their financially low backgrounds. It can be removed if they are supplied with the right resources. On the other hand, supporting professional sports and art performances for the general public is good in one way. However, it doesn' t give a value or accreditation that can be received by the success of children who worked hard to achieve victory in their lives by focusing on their talents. Furthermore, providing a certain amount of money for visual happiness is not a necessity. Besides, professional arts and sports performances are always enriched with sponsors but that won' t be the case for poor children who are exerting to follow their interests. An article presented by the Times of India mentioned students who were qualified for state level lacked amenities like the right sports shoes and other accessories. This makes the public frustrated to raise a question about authorities spending money on unnecessary things! In conclusion, I completely agree with the statement that the government should spend money to encourage the development of sports and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performances for the general public.