In future , nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying . What extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is widely believed that in the future, people will no need to buy newspapers or books as they can read anything they want for free from the Internet. I partly agree with this opinion, because while it is true that people probably will prefer to read online rather than paper-based, to some extent they still need to pay for information. To begin with, reading online is much more convenient as the technologies are being developed. Now people only need portable electronic devices such as smartphones or tablets to have access to endless knowledge and books on the Internet. For examples, a man wants to read the Harry Potter series, he can download the ebook versions of them and read them whenever he want, rather than going everywhere with several heavy books. On the other hand, people will not read without paying. They have to spend money for information, news, as well as books on the Internet, because people do not work for free. The payment for reporters, scientists, authors… not only support them, but also encourage them to make more quality works for the readers. For instance, Japanese authors usually sell their novels on the reading platforms with a price, use it as a motivation to continue developing their stories. In conclusion, people are going to change their reading method to online as it is more convenient, but not for free because there are people who provide information or books on the Internet, and they still need to be paid.