Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Home is the first alma mater and parents are the primary teachers, this fact cannot be denied. A popular stratum of society believes that parents should teach their wards how they can be a good member of society. However, in its sharp contrast, others opine that it should be taught by the school. I would like to delve into both the arguments before making an opinion. The first school of thought claims that during childhood pupil tends to learn from their parents. Parents being their first tutor and friends never guide their little one's wrong. A child is always taught about being gentle and subtle, how they can work for the welfare of society. For example, they are taught to pay taxes, pay electricity bills, to not commit any crime and many more to be in the good books of society. However, the opposite group of person opines that schools are better placed to edify the same, but rather than focusing on a child's behaviour, teaching them how to be a good person they give priorities to academics. Also, to which I might say they don't care about a kid's social life and are always worried about the results. Last but not the least they always pay attention to their institution's image. For example, a centre of learning to attract more students illustrates the best records, they have nothing to do with the welfare of them. In the end, it can be concluded that schools nowadays don't have much to do with their behaviour. However, parents always take care of their child's social life and in my opinion parents are the best teacher a person may learn from. Parents always teach to be a good member of society and it will be taught by them until and unless one is not too lucky to have them.