In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Transactions are trackable convenient if no cash available

Nowadays, In many countries, most of the users tend to use online payment apps to purchase every small thing and build a cashless society. In this essay, I am going to discuss this development and give my personal opinion. On the one hand, By using these online apps we can save time without waiting for the shopkeeper to give us change or in other words leftover money with the help of these easy transactions. Moreover, there are more security features of paying online because they provide us with trackable payments, encrypt the data, and two-step authentication. For example, In Manchester, according to a survey in 2024, it is found that many people across the world are using these online payments because considering it are safe and secure. Conversely, there are some drawbacks to using this method. Firstly, they are network dependable if there is no network in the area, they cannot be worked well and should face some struggles. secondly, there are security risks in transferring online most websites and apps are fake these days and there can be problems like phishing, hacking and cracking. Hence, this is considered as a problem. For instance, in California, a survey was conducted and found that it is better to carry cash instead of searching for an other way when you are traveling to a non-network area. To sum up, In my opinion, the benefits and drawbacks are equally weighted of using UPI apps it is better to use them when there is a good network and sometimes we should also carry cash to avoid those misconceptions.