Some people say that a lot of scientific research done today is a waste of time and money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A number of scientific researches were thought to be wasting both time and money. This writer disagrees with this proposal due to the demands of accurate results. To begin with, numerous researchers need a long time to observe a subject in order to conclude all of its perspectives exactly. Take the general survey on humans as an example. It is a norm that human beings are such complicated creatures and various in their field of study. Additionally, a lot of surroundings also be influenced by our developments and activities. As a result, a long time is required to survey the human. Not only humans but also every singular object and living organism on earth needs a long period of time to survey. Otherwise, time is more effective if utilised to reinforce the current circumstances, such as planning strategies to protect the environments and habitats of animals and plants. Money is currently the most important factor in doing everything on earth. Indeed, a large amount of money is being spent on ongoing research. These researches require a range of the latest equipment, as accuracy is a major factor of scientific works. Consequently, an exorbitant budget is spent to satisfy the need for facilities, also failed experiments are unable to be spared. In contrast, these expenditures come into their own if spending on more practical work such as improving the public amenities and standard of living. On balance, the notion that time and money should not be wasted on scientific surveys is valid. Therefore, I strongly agree with the assertion.