Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that there are some animals on the verge of extinction due to various reasons. Although it is sometimes argued that the mankind has the right to kill or use other creatures in the world for his own betterment, opponents of this view think that it is an unethical act. In my perspective, judicial use of anything can justify. To begin with, on the one hand, some people have the argument that we, humans, can use other animals and products of these to live the life its fullest. This is because the since the ancient time, the man has been hunting its prey either for food or cloth, this is the law of nature, predators kill their prey. Currently, for instance, in many products' vital ingredient is other organisms' body parts, even for making many medicines and cosmetics. Thus, it is clear that as a higher animal, this is quite normal to utilize these creatures for the humans' benefits. However, on the other hands, a group of people totally against the idea of the upper hand. The reason for this is that everything in the world has an equal right to live, according to them. All these would experience various feelings, which the man possesses. For instance, using animals for experiments or research means, these selected testing groups would suffer from the side effects of the test, that might be painful. Therefore, the animal activists shout against any kinds of cruelty towards these things. In my perspective, there is a limit for everything, the world cannot survive without the dependency. Hence this is the case, I, personally, consider, using animals for processing food, medicine and agricultural purposes can be permitted as this is for the existence of this creed. Either poaching or hunting, at the same time, should be a punishable offence. In conclusion, people are differed on whether one can justify killing other species or they need to be protected. I argue that this is purely depend up on what is the intention of the act.