In the interest of maintaining local culture, governments should support projects such as local film industries in order to offer alternatives to mass produced culture, such as Hollywood. How important is it to preserve traditional cultures in the face of globalization and in what ways can it be achieved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Virtual media plays an important role in the lives of people. Thus, it is in the interest of governments to support local film industries to preserve their local culture. I believe that it is essential for local film industries to be given priority by the state because individuals can be easily influenced through media depictions. To begin with, we must understand that local cultures and customs should be made known to people belonging to those groups. People often don't have time to go through books containing relevant information, but they are interested when shown videos that cover the same topics. Therefore, they can easily be influenced by Hollywood movies, as their quality is far more advanced compared to others. To tackle this situation, it is crucial for the film industry of a country to be backed by state authorities so that they can produce high-quality films. For example, in India, the movie "Brahmastra" was made, which was compared with the Marvel series as it featured heroes with special powers who are also considered gods in Hindu religion. Furthermore, authorities should support filmmakers as they can spread awareness and positive messages throughout the country much faster than any other media. For example, a movie was made in India named "Padman", in which a man creates a sanitary pad by himself for his wife in a village. People living in villages are generally not aware of female issues, so this was a great initiative to spread awareness. In conclusion, I believe that funding should be provided to media producers so that they can create movies that preserve local values and traditions.