Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world, while others think scientists make the greatest contribution to the world. Discuss both views!

Humanity has grown in a way that improves the quality of education, healthcare, infrastructure, and any other fields in our lives. It is true that lawmakers and scientists are all playing a role in making the world as great as it is now. Each party has their own impact on the development of our society; the governments make the regulations, whereas the scientists make the innovations. Politicians, being the main human resources in governing a country, is indeed the group of people that have the greatest impact on the world. Not only are they managing and protecting their people, but they are also the ones in charge of connecting with other legislators all around the world. In some occasions, these politicians wold collaborate in making several kinds of agreements that are surely going to affect how the system of their country works. Moreover, they are also responsible for being the leaders of their nation as well as making decisions that are potentially going to affect the majority of the public every single day. While the former impacts the activities of the community by being the observer, decider, and risk-taker, scientists make contributions to society and the environment by discovering things that can push a lot of future developments in various parts of our lives. Without the help of scientists, there will be no high-quality medicine, accessible transportation mode, or even as simple as electrical power and light bulbs. Subsequently, these scientists are the ones who opens the door to a lot of possibilities and opportunities that might bring new ideas and innovations benefiting all humankind. In conclusion, each of every one of politicians and scientists have their own contributions in making this world a better place. It is just a matter of what fields they are experts in and what form of help they are giving to the public. Consequently, these two group of experts must collaborate and support the works of each other to enhance the growth of the nation.