Teenagers are spending an increasing amount of time on the internet, and this is having a negative effect on their social skills.Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common sight that many adolescents are passing a long time on world wide web which is causing detrimental effects on their social behaviour. Teenagers are spending an enormous amount of their day on virtual social media platforms and playing online games instead of investing time on learning habits. This essay strongly opines that social skills are being affected badly by unlimited usage of internet among teenagers On the one hand, the Internet revolution has brought in many changes in everyday life and the same has changed the mindset of the school goers immensely. Instead of using this digital space for learning new skills, most adolescents are devoting their valuable day in playing online games, thereby isolating themselves for the social gathering and distancing themselves from meeting people. For instance a survey in the UK stated that students are spending six to eight hours of their day on social media like Facebook, Instagram and playing online games with hardly any interaction with their parents also. On the other hand, few teenagers are taking advantage of the advancements in digital technology and allotting their time for learning and updating themselves for higher education. Although these students spend time on planning online games and meeting virtual friends online, they are using it for the sake of refreshment and creating new friendships to improve their social network. For instance the many of international students who joined UK universities were already friends before meeting each other at the college and this is made possible because of the social media. Although a very minute percent of adolescents are taking the full advantage of internet in increasing their community ties, it is up to the parents to teach their offsprings the social behaviour. In Summary, it is evident that public skills among young adults is taken a toll by internet although there are few who use it for a positive output, parents should take necessary steps in grooming a child with better community skills.