Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many people exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Health plays an indispensable role in every person's life and physical workouts aids in maintaining it. However, it is reckoned that the majority of employed people devote minimal or no time to Physical activities, which have given rise to various health issues. This ongoing trend has numerous reasons associated with it, which are discussed in upcoming fragments along with personal suggestions. To embark with, major reasons behind not doing any type of exercise are: business schedule and lack of motivation. Firstly, people are having a hectic schedule pertaining the race of earning bread and butter, which left them tired at the end of the day; even on the weekends, mostly people strive hard to complete their household chores. To illustrate, employees are quite ambitious about their respective career goals, which make them forget about their health even. Therefore, spending spare time in learning something new about their field is considered to be more wisely than exercising. Apart from this, earning individuals are becoming couch potatoes and it is a real hustle for them to spend time in some recreational activities. To exemplify, in a recent survey by Harvard University it was found that 70% of employed people do not prefer to participate in any kind of physical workout after their job, due to the efforts involved in it. Thus, people are lacking enough zest and zeal to take part in any kind of workout. Conversely, these problems are not surmountable. Moving towards the measures to resolve this problem of not having much activity after office hours. The first and the foremost, is to introduce recreational activities at work. In other words, competitions of various sports activities may be initiated by an organisation for the sake of good health of their employees. Additionally, seminar and campaigns can be conducted at the ground level to aware people about the benefits of exercising, which would motivate people to participate in it. In conclusion, it can be said that hectic schedule at the office as well as home and lack of encouragement towards physical activities, are the main causes behind minimal exercise regime among the working class, which can be solved by providing enough motivation and awareness about the benefits of exercising. Hence, government in tandem with citizens can uproot the ill-habit of not exercising.