The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

The arts have an indispensable impact on communities and including them into school's curriculum can benefit both society and students. Art is an integral part of human beings, and no technological development can replicate its vital role in individual's lives. Modern culture frustrates people and necessitates them to find an immediate way to recharge their batteries in order to work at their optimal level. Therefore, going to a theatre or attending a painting gallery aside from being a feast for the eyes, provides a chance for individuals to disconnect from everyday grind and offer a sanctuary for their exasperated minds. Consequently, not only does art continue to thrive but it also has become more dominant in our lives as a result of modern culture. Moreover, theaters, paintings, and other artistic craftsmanship are considered to act as catalysts for informing and highlighting social issues. these artistic manners depict problems and highlight their consequences; thereby artists can use them as tools to address social hurdles effectively. Injecting art into the school's curriculum can offer a more valuable workforce and enhance children's academic performance. Artistic tasks such as sculpturing or painting free children to venture into uncharted territories and allow them to depict their thoughts on paper or on stone. For instance, giving an abstract topic and asking students to draw based on it can flame the spark of innovation and creativity. These two practices can help individuals to become better problem-solvers as they face challenges later in life, because they have learned how to activate their brain muscles and think out of the box to solve a problem. Moreover, studies have shown that children who engage in activities such as playing a role in theatre or playing an instrument perform better on their exams and have shown cognitive abilities such as a sharp memory or extended focus time compared to their peers. In conclusion, art has safeguarded a place in people's lives and adding art subjects to school curriculum can benefit individuals and their community.